Trigger or No??

Quick advice post here.  I just had a call with the Dr for the upcoming IUI.  Yes folks, I think we are getting close to actually having an IUI.  Anyway, I need opinions again! 

We are going to be using Fe*mara.  The question now lies, do we trigger or no?  The Dr says she will do what we want, but her preference is to monitor, wait for a positive OPK and then IUI 24 hours past positive OPK.  Do you guys think that is a good plan?  Should we insist on the trigger or let one month roll natural ovulation and then next month do the trigger….?? 

Also, anyone out there have the ability to create a logo in phot*oshop?  I have elements, but that wont help me.  It is a simple logo.  I am talking SUPER simple!  If anyone would be kind enough to do it for me, I would appreciate it.  Email me and I will send you the pdf of the logo.  It is literally 2 words! 

Thanks mucho everyone~

12 thoughts on “Trigger or No??

  1. Hey chickie… I (personally) like to go with the trigger. It makes it very precise. No guess work if you happen to be one of those who have negative opks the day before then wake up to a suprise positive. : ) I can’t wait for this cycle for you!

  2. My Cl0mid cycles were both: testing with an OPK and then triggering after surge. I guess the OPKs ensure that the follicles are ready and the trigger helps with timing.

    All the best this cycle!

  3. Do the trigger! 🙂

    The only downside I see is that it stays in your system for up to 10 days after you take it which can cause a false positive on an HPT. Not a biggie by 14dpiui.

    Otherwise, it helps with timing and I would definitely do it if you can. It takes the guesswork out of it.

    Regarding the logo, do you just need text taken from a pdf and turned into an image file? If so, I can do that for you. I have more resources during the work day so I could do it for you from work tomorrow if you need it.

  4. I would do the trigger. I would think that would be more helpful with timing.

    I’m sooooo excited for you!!

  5. Trigger. Definitely. Washed sperm, particularly frozen, has a very short life. About 6 hours. (As opposed to fresh, sex (or fresh vag insem) which can live up to 72 hours.) Timing is critical.

  6. Trigger…I always ovulated days after my first positive OPK, so by using the trigger shot I knew I would “O” within 36-42 hours. I am super excited for you. I bet sis gets knocked up right away. Keep us posted.

  7. TRIGGER! Insist on trigger!!!!!!!!! I have only gotten BFP on trigger! Once with iui and once with ivf. Do trigger! You can control ovulation and timing better! You want the BEST chances for THIS iui to work…not the next one.

Leave a Reply

