Ding Ding

Round One is done.  We didn’t test.  We decided to just wait for the period to start.  Today, it has started.  Debbie called about 10 minutes ago to let me know.  You know, we were hopeful that IUI numero uno would be a success, but we were also realistic.  So, now we go on to Round Two.  I will call the doc and let her know.  In all honesty, I feel bummed out.  I just want to be on the opposite side…  But who doesn’t right?? 

Last night I had a baby dream.  My dreams have been filled with babies lately and they have been very detailed.  I have to say I love them.  Anyway, in my dream, Debbie had the baby.  I was there.  Debbie’s husband John was there.  The baby was born and they didn’t announce what it was (boy or girl) or maybe they did and I just missed it.  Either way, so much was happening that I wasn’t curious and it didn’t strike me to ask.  They took the baby away to check it and clean it, but I stayed with John and Debbie.  Then all of a sudden the baby was laying on a bed in the hospital room.  My BIL John was standing over it.  It was wrapped up tightly but not in a blanket, it was a white hotel fuzzy towel.  The baby was all clean.  All I could see was a head of dark hair.  I sat down on one of those squarish hospital chairs they have in the rooms.  John was passing me the baby. I realized that I didn’t know if it was a boy or a girl.  I asked him if he knew and he said yes.  He put the baby in my arms and said you look…  I held the baby and looked in its eyes.  The baby was so cute and looked like a doll because each of its features was so distinct.  It had dark hair but not an over abundant head of hair.  The face was perfect and like I said doll-like.  Of course, I couldn’t tell if it was a boy or girl by looking at it, but it was beautiful either way.  I never looked to see what it was.  I just stared at the baby and told it I loved it and cradled it in my arms.  The dream ended there. 

Thanks you guys for the compliments on the deck!  I really love it.  Completing that project set off a feel good in me that is still sticking around.  I have been more motivated than I have in a long while to finish up some of crap that has been sitting unfinished around my house.  Now, I haven’t had a chance to do it, but I will soon.  Lately I have been busy with yes, school (done on Friday), then being my mothers little bitch helper.  She owns a condo and the renter moved out about 6 weeks ago and there normal move out mess.  She had me, Debbie and John there two days painting the whole place, then last weekend I was there cleaning and doing a little of this and a little of that.  The condo looks great and now just need to finish grouting the tile in the bathroom and get new carpet in and we are D.O.N.E.  Then I can start my own “to-do” list and enjoy the summer.

This weekend we are heading to Santa Cruz to the KOA to camp.  It really isn’t roughing it camping because we will sleep in the trailer.  But we will have campfires, fight the mosquitos, tell ghost stories and cook on a propane stove 🙂  During the days we will head to the beach.  After the beach, we will head back to the campground and the kids will play at the big ol park in the middle.  When they are naughty we will bribe them to behave with going in the little hot pool with the bubbles in evenings (hot tub).

Now I guess I better get my bum up off this chair and focused on the day….

11 thoughts on “Ding Ding

  1. Man T… I am sorry 😦 Well, your dream does sound promising. Hopefully it will be #2. I am keeping everything crossed.

    Have a blast camping! I expect pictures 🙂

  2. Sounds like a beautiful dream. I didnt know it until after Kayla was here, but a year or so before we found out about her, I had dreams that I believe were about her. I could see her in several of my baby dreams. So you never know…maybe someday that dream will be here. Wait…scratch that….someday your dream WILL be here.

  3. Your dream is just another indicator that you WILL be a wonderful mommy regardless if you are a boy or a girl. You two will be in the 2ww soon enough! Much love!

  4. didn’t I comment before? I read it!

    Nice dreams. I want them to come true for you.

    Maybe you should both – you and your sister ‘shoot up’. I wish I could make it work for you soon.

Leave a Reply

