Busy March

March is here!  Welcome 🙂

This past weekend I did a session for the cutest little boy.  He actually lives across the street from my sister.  My niece Ava says she is going to marry him… hahahha.  My sister and the Thom*s family moved in the same time.  Actually, we spent the night in line with them to get first dibs on the lots.  That was back in the housing market boom…. crazy how times have changed!  Anyway, they are awesome friends.  Jules, the mom is super supportive of my side biz and is always trying to get me gigs.. hahah  Here are some pix from his session …. what do ya think?

So this month is really going to go by quick.  This coming weekend I am doing Easter Bunny pictures at a spring creative show both Saturday and Sunday from 10am until 4pm.  I don’t get paid… but I don’t have to pay for a booth either.  The benefit for me will be to showcase my work and to gather email addresses to build my database.  It will be interesting to see how it plays out. 

So, this weekend I have that.  Then next weekend I am flying to Texas to photograph my dear friends B and K’s new baby.  While I am there I was able to pick up one possibly 2 other clients to photograph.  So that is cool.  I leave Thursday afternoon and return on Monday.  Then, the weekend of March 20th, my plan is to clean the house and get ready for the home study visit that should be a few weeks after that.  Mostly, like I mentioned before, it is clearing up and preparing a room for a little one.  Then, the weekend of March 27th …  well Saturday I am having a garage sale (can’t wait to get some of these things out of my garage).  On Sunday I am going to do a little girls photographs for her3rd birthday in the afternoon and in the morning I think I am going to run in a local 5K.  The past 3 years I have said.. oh next year I will do it.. oh next year.  Well this is the year that I am going to ACTUALLY do it ~ 

So there you have it.  See how quick this month will go??  Soon enough it will be April and close to finishing up the home study!  BTW… check out the timeline to the right…….  got my I-600A mailed in 🙂  I also mailed in the paperwork for the home study agency and hopefully this week they will get it and call to schedule appts to get this show on the road! 

Have a great day everyone!

7 thoughts on “Busy March

  1. Oh my…those are beautifulllll! Just beautiful!!!! Very impressed! Much much better than so much of the work you see day in and day out.

  2. Those are great pictures.
    I’m impressed. And you just decide to run a 5k? I’m pretty sure that in my current condition that would kill me. Hope your month goes well.

  3. Wow! You are busy and those pictures are awesome! I think the Easter thing, though unpaid, is a great networking opportunity. Good for you!

  4. So sorry I am just now catching up. But, I know you will give me just a bit of slack due to how busy I am 🙂 Anyhoo…I am so happy for you…with the adoption updates. That is just awesome. I can’t wait!!! I was talking to B the other day and we already have a trip planned 🙂 Ha. Anyhow we can talk more about that later. So….the pix session above is adorable! Great job.

    Okay girlie. Miss you!

  5. Hi! Sorry I haven’t been around much. I wanted to at least stop by and encouraging you on your way.

    Hope you enjoy all your photo shoots! I love the pics of he boy. I would hire you if you were in my ‘hood.

Leave a Reply

