Weekend Recap

Tuesday already!  DANG that weekend and that Monday went quick!  Well, lets see…. what did I do?

Lets start with Friday.. I took my car in to get an oil change.  That went fine and there was no laundry list of “you also need this and this and oh you need this”.  On Saturday morning I cruised by my sisters and the four of us headed to a new location I found for portraits.  I had a 10am birthday shoot for a cute little 3 year old.  Well, since Ava is about to be 6 years old, she wanted some pictures.  So we dressed her in a bow prop that I had purchased at the Creative Fair and a dress.  I brought with me Debbies bed end chair (not sure what those are called.. hahah).  Ava saw that I had a boa, grabbed it up and wrapped herself up in it, hopped on the chair and started posing before I could turn the camera on!  It was hilarious and cute and fun.  I love her to pieces and cannot believe she will be 6 years old in a month.  Here are some pix of her cuteness, plus one of Ryan because why not share his cuteness too!

On the adoption front…. lets see.  I had my TB test on Friday and had the results read on Monday.  Now I have a physical on Thursday and the doc will fill out the forms (I hope.. he said something about taking it to the medical records secretaries to do.. Ka*iser can sometimes confuse me).  Since I am off on Friday I am going to drive to the city and pick up my birth certificate.  Then just wait for the home study to finish up so I can send that in.  I do believe that I will be done with everything by end of May and we can get it off to translation!  FINGERS CROSSED everything keeps moving smoothly.

3 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Love the pictures! You do a great job! Glad things are moving forward with the adoption!!

Leave a Reply

