Clearance….

What a day yesterday!  Let me tell you about it.

Things at work have been great lately.  We got TWO new clients this week!  New clients are hard to come by these days and getting two in a week is awesome.  I am convinced it is the new red hair impressing people at appointments 🙂  I have a lot of work to do but I don’t mind at all.  If the office is successful, then bossman is happy and revenue is up.  Good for all …. right??

After the gym last night I was excited to get home because I knew that there was a client print order waiting at my door.  I get excited to see the actual prints.  I also had two of my own waiting for me that I threw in the order; one of Ava and one of Ryan.  Well, imagine my surprise when I walked up to the door and saw TWO packages waiting.  It took about 15 seconds for me to realize the letter type package had my own label on it.. the return label I had provided the FBI to send back the clearance.  I scooped my packages and got in the house.  I was so excited to open it up and low and behold.. the wonderful and most beautiful paper stating no convictions and containing a beautiful government seal.  🙂  I felt so excited and happy.. I mean I knew it would be fine but just to have something in my hand that was DONE… well it felt great. 

So, now I am just waiting on the notarized home study from the agency in SF.  I was told I will get that next week.  I will be harassing them Wednesday for it 🙂  Knowing it is done yet waiting on the formality…  well it is sort of driving me nuts.  But I know it will be here in a few days.  Then I can mail that puppy off and wait on that…… Once I mail that off, I am to get all the other misc paperwork for the dossier in order and wait.. wait for that 171.  Then once that comes… notarize, apostille and submit to my agency for them to proof and then translate!  I am very hopeful that I will have things submitted by end of May.  After that it is a waiting game… and a work hard save hard game.

 Enjoy the upcoming weekend!  Hopefully it will be as beautiful in your neck of the woods as it will be here this weekend!

8 thoughts on “Clearance….

  1. Yeah..that waiting to hear about your felony convictions was tense! : ) Congratulations on a great week friend!

  2. Great news about your clearance 🙂 I’ll be heading to the salon to change my hair color to red. I thnk you’re on to something! LOL.

  3. Good news all around – the force must be with you! I’m glad to hear that on the prints as we sent ours in mid-Feb too (I think on the same date) so I’m hoping that we’ll get ours soon too. Good luck with the rest of the paperwork!

  4. Yay! Sorry I’ve been such a lousy commenter. You’re getting closer. So excited for you.

    BTW, awesome response to Yowsa. Damn straight!

Leave a Reply

