Dreaming

When I was in a cycle of TTC I used to have crazy intense dreams.  The progesterone always did that to me.  Last night, I had a dream about the adoption.  I don’t dream often about it (at least that I remember) but this dream was so real!  It started with me bringing home my son.  We got in and we were driving home from the airport and then bam we were at the country club.  My family and friends had a huge surprise party set up for us.  There were games for the kids and amazing food.  My son, who was about 2 years old was playing with all the kiddos and having a great time.  Then I lost track of him and was hysterical and panicked.  I was then in a room full of kiddos and I was yelling to find him in Russian knowing that he would be the only one to respond since everyone else only spoke English.  I found him and hugged him and never let him go.  I woke up with tears and everything.  My heart was racing and I literally could FEEL my love for him. 

I don’t know who my son or daughter will be.  I often feel that it will be a little boy about 2 or 3ish.  But you never know.  What I do know is the love I feel for this child that I know is out there waiting is real.  I can’t wait to meet you little one…..

7 thoughts on “Dreaming

  1. That’s interesting. I hardly ever have dreams – ever…. and a several nights ago, I guess, maybe a week or so ago, I dreamed a similar dream – that we were in kaz and were presented with four boys and one girl to choose from, I think…. I remember thinking how difficult of a decision it was.
    Of course, we have finally started working on our nursery so that may have prompted it. 🙂 Or maybe I’m really beginning to think our trip may be close.
    In any case, thanks for sharing. Many of us are right there with you.
    Many blessings!

  2. That gave me chills…I cannot wait to see what happens with your child. I’m sure you will never let go…no matter what.

  3. I know just what you’re talking about! Sometimes you can literally feel them in your arms…praying you get to really hold your little one soon!

Leave a Reply

