Changes….and honestly, I feel good about it.

Well, I have been quiet.  Many months ago when Kaz shut down temporarily to become Hague compliant, we were told it would most likely reopen in a few months.  September 1 came and with that some news.  I was surprised that not much had been said about it in the online community.   I had a lot to think about.  I had a lot to learn.  I had a big decision to make.  What was the news you ask??  Well Kaz will be remaining closed for the next 6-8 months (translation 8-10).  I have even read on some blogs that those last minute dossiers that were submitted are being returned. 

So, this will no longer be a Kaz adoption blog.  I am moving on and changing to Russia.  I have some forms to change over and I am working on getting that done and getting to a point where I am officially waiting.  With paperwork in country.  I have a call with my agency tomorrow and I am excited.  Happy to be out of the limbo waiting.  Sad because I wasted $500 on apostilling documents for Kaz that will now need to be redone for Russia.  But everything happens for a reason.  I know in the end I will end up with the child that I am supposed to be with.  I look forward to referral day and traveling.  Cross Fingers everyone that we get there quickly!

12 thoughts on “Changes….and honestly, I feel good about it.

  1. Trying to make a decision is hard, once done you feel so much lighter and happier. Congratulations on your new decision, and best wishes for a speedy journey to Russia!

  2. I am so sorry that you will not be able to find your child in Kaz but I am happy that you have decided to move on and pursue him/her from another place. I know how frustrating adoption can be but it really is all worth it in the end. Good luck!

  3. I’m sorry that Kaz hasn’t opened back up.
    I hope that things go smoothly with the switch to Russia and that soon you’re able to bring your child home.

  4. Man, if it’s not one thing, it’s another. 😦 I’m sorry but I hope things go smoothly with Russia.

Leave a Reply

