Wait…

Have I mentioned before how the past 5 years have taught me patience?  Ya pretty sure I have.  Well last week or the week before.. was a bad week.  I was having a hard time finding patience.  I felt like I was at the end of my rope and wasn’t sure where I could find more patience.  But I have.  As always, somehow, a barrel of patience finds its way to me and I can find the courage to press on and wait.  I finished my generic room for future child.  Nothing fancy but when I know the age, gender and favorite things of my child, you best believe mama will hook.it.up in this room! 

This past week I needed to have my home study agency prepare some additional paperwork so I ran to SF and got that, then on Friday I took a stack of papers that needed apostilles to Sacramento and got that done.  2.5 hour drive for 20 min of work to drive back 2.5 hours.. UGH… But everything is done.  My agency is always amazed at how fast I turn their paperwork requests around 🙂  LOL 

March is busy for me.  I have some work projects, some photography appts and a new business idea I am trying to get off the ground with my mothers help.  I love that she is so encouraging.  I love that she says you never know until you try .  Soon as I get it all worked out, you know I will share the final product and marketing and of course ask for all of your advise/comments/suggestions. 

Sorry it is so boring around here again!  Soon as it was about to get exciting, the false alarm alert showed up!  I promise though… It will get better.  I have a feeling it won’t be too long either 🙂

9 thoughts on “Wait…

  1. I love the furniture! The room is already rocking the generic and I can’t wait to see it all done up (soon!).

    Excited to hear more about your new idea!

  2. Thats a beautiful start to a room! Take as many pictures as you can because if your little one is anything like mine, it will never look that clean…ever!!

  3. I agree with the fact that it will never be that clean again!

    What a great start and as the old saying goes….if you build it…they will come 🙂

  4. What a lovely, sweet room…Any baby would be over the moon with that kind of pad : )
    I think that there is something to be said for planning for reality to happen…Good 4 u!!
    ~Kara (single & trying to become a mommy after several IF losses)

Leave a Reply

