Confessions

So, here is a post about confessions.  I have a few of them.

Confession #1.  I have been feeling neglected.  Not from you guys but from my agency.  Remember the week before, when I rushed all those documents to my agency?  Well ALL last week goes by and I didn’t hear a peep.  I was a bit concerned.. I mean I did spend $35 to overnight the docs for a Monday receipt last week.  I did drive an hour back and forth on the Wednesday before to San Francisco to pick up some docs, and then almost 6 hours 2 days later to get that stuff apostilled.  I had sent an email on Monday of last week to touch base.  By Friday I was losing my mind because I had not heard back.  This isn’t the first time that happened.  So, I picked up the phone and called to check in.  The coordinator answered.  I don’t know if she was surprised or annoyed that I called.  But she did apologize for not responding more quickly to my email.  She said I can call anytime and she said that they were just waiting on some docs at their end.  I felt better.

Yesterday she did email me that the docs should be here early this week.  YAY for good news!  I needed it.  Once they are in they will be sent to Russia, translated and I will officially be fully registered in my region.

Confession #2.  As the time ticks by and spring is almost here, I sort of am in shock that I am still in limbo land.  Some days/weeks it eats me up and all I think about is the next referral.  I need to keep remembering that it is out of my hands… and maybe that old saying, “A watched pot never boils”.  It is so hard though.  It’s like the longest Two Week Wait EVER!

Confession #3.  I admit, I have neglected myself.  I have been lazy and sort of funky.  I look slobbish and I am not happy about it.  My eyebrows are a mess, my chin has stray chin hairs that are begging for removal.  My face needs a facial and I have a gift card for one so I need to use it.

Confession #4.  I have GOT to get back to losing weight.  I have a plan..I need to get to it.

Confession #5.  Photography business stuff.  I have been procrastinating on finishing up my new business cards and advertising.  When I am not eating well or exercising, this happens.  I start procrastinating.  I am convinced the two are tied together so again, I need to get to it.

Confession #6.  I deleted some “FB friends”.  Their status’s were driving me over the top.  I became annoyed each time I saw or read them.  I do feel better now when I log in, though I do feel bad but I bet they won’t even notice I un-friended them.

Confession #7.  I eliminated some of my cable services.  I took cable down to the basic 1-99 channels and purchased Net*flix so I can watch the bazillion movies I have never seen. I even watch some of them at work, on my lunch as I eat.

Confession #8.  I am SUPER happy that the hour changes this weekend even though I will lose sleep, I will gain that extra daylight after work

Confession #9.  I double jumped with my niece on Saturday night.  I bet that was a sight.  It was one of the best moments of my life.  Watching her little face as we faced each other, me swinging the jump rope and us counting together.. and jumping…

Confession #10.  I need to update my blog roll and start being a better follower and reader.

 

9 thoughts on “Confessions

  1. Why is that I feel some of YOUR confessions could be MY confessions?!?! Has to be stress related. I have been reminded that just when you are about to hit rock bottom, that is when something good is about to happen. Hopefully you are in store for good news very soon!

  2. I can’t even imagine how long my confessions list would be. But there’s definitely something to be said about taking care of yourself first. At least while in the process of doing that, everything else falls into place. Start today! I’ll do it with you. 🙂

  3. I’m sure you still have some skeletons in your closet.

    This IS the longest 2ww in the world…I so feel for you.

    What’s your exercise plan? I love hearing how other people torture themselves.

    Take care of yourself…you gotta do it. You’ll feel better!

  4. I am not good about making comments, but I do read the blog. I have to admit that I stopped reading and went to see if I was deleted on facebook 🙂

  5. Yay for almost being registered! And thanks for the confessions – I have a feeling that if I started listing confessions I’d have way, way more than 10…

  6. I’m glad all the paperwork stuff is almost done and hope that you are matched again soon.
    Facebook is such an interesting thing. I discovered though that I can Hide people who are annoying me (my cousin) so I don’t see anything they post unless they comment or post directly to me and yet they don’t see I deleted them. Yes I know it’s a chicken sort of way of dealing with it (her) but it works for me.

  7. I cannot even imagine how long this wait must feel! Surely puts the traditional 2ww to shame. Hoping the wait ends soon!!

Leave a Reply

