slow slow.. quick quick

Ya..  after LOTS and LOTS of nothing.  Finally a lot of something!  I got a referral and I have accepted and will travel to meet HER July 2. Yep a girl!  AND she is younger than I had anticipated but still a toddler.  I could NOT possibly be more excited.  She has a sweet face.  She has an inquisitive and determined look on her and I am so excited and nervous and anxious and happy!

I will be traveling alone so I will need lots of good thoughts and prayers from everyone that everything goes smoothly and well.  I will of course blog and keep everyone posted. 

Right now I am filling out Visa paperwork and tomorrow I will head to San Fran to drop it off at the embassy so I can get it in 4 days to be ready for travel.  There are quite a few other things I need to get done in the next few days since I was planning on camping Mon-Wed next week.  I am stressed.. I think the most stressed I have ever been.  But, in a few days, when all the errands are done and the details ironed out.  I will be good.  And soon enough I will be on a plan to Russian Federation to MEET my girl!

Breathe…. breathe… breathe…..

35 thoughts on “slow slow.. quick quick

  1. OH MY GOSH!! Can you hear me literally SCREAMING???? I’m SOOOOOOOOOOOOO happy for you sweetie!!! WOW!!!!

  2. Tracey! I am so excited for you! I’ve been following your journey for years, and I don’t know if I’ve commented before at all, but this is just the best news! I am just so happy for you!

  3. I just let out a scream too! So excited for you! Finally you are going to meet YOUR little girl! Wooooooowhoooooooo!

    Yay!

  4. I am sooo damn excited for you. I was thrilled to see this is happening for you! Thinking great thoughts for you!

  5. Awesome!!!! I am so glad things are finally going your way! I remember first ‘meeting’ you around 5 years ago maybe? Ever since I have been waiting to hear that it is your turn. I am beyond excited for you. So many of my long awaiting moms have gotten their children this year. I am so glad that I get to add you to that list!

  6. holy crap! I am so so SO excited for you! lots and lots of prayers coming your way for a safe flight, uneventful trip, and a safe journey home with your girl 🙂

  7. yahoooooooo!!!! So beyond happy for you!! sending you lots and lots of positive thoughts for safe travels and a smooth adoption. You absolutely deserve it! (and so does your baby girl!)

  8. Wow July 2 is just around the corner, good things come to those who wait you deserve it, safe travels to meet your sweet girl cannot wait to follow along!!!!!! safe and speedy travels

  9. Amazing! Seems just as if you were becoming resigned to waiting longer the world shifted on its axis!!! congratulations and enjoy the quick preparations!!!

  10. Finally!!!! I’m so very happy for you! Can you tell us a little more about her?

    Sue

  11. I literally squeeled when I read this earlier today. I’m so happy for you!!! Have a safe trip and I hope that you get to bring your little girl home soon!

  12. Congrats! It has been such a long road and you have been so focused through it all. You deserve this. I’m so happy that you will meet your daughter soon. You are going to be an amazing mom!

  13. Oh WOW!!!!!! I’m so pleased for you my friend. I have tears in my eyes. Hope we can see a photo when you meet. One of the biggest days of your life….just wow x

  14. Woohoo! I am beyond happy for you Tracey. You have had such a long journey to motherhood. May it be smooth sailing from here on out. Congratulations on your girl! You really deserve this!

  15. Congrats! So happy for you!!!!! Definitely hoping your trip goes well and this little girl is your blessing.

  16. I can’t wait to get the updates from Russia about my new niece. She’s gorgeous, looks brilliant, and is a very lucky little girl to have you for a momma. Will be praying hard every single day until that little girl is home safe in that cute little bedroom that you made just for her.
    Love you hoochie!

  17. YAY!!!I have a good friend who adopted her daughter from Russia as a baby and she just turned 8 🙂

  18. YAY!! I am so excited for you. Lots of good thoughts and prayers for you and daughters travels!! God’s Speed my friend, God’s Speed!

  19. omgomgomgomgomg…I literally squealed “YES!” when this came across my Reader. I am beyond thrilled for you!!!! I can’t wait to “meet” her and hear all about your travels!!!!! You’re going to do great and this is all so exciting. Few people deserve this more than you, darling!!

  20. So very happy for you and your little girl. Have a safe trip!! Can’t wait to see pictures of your little girl!

Leave a Reply

