Typical crazy last minute stuff..

What a crazy week. So last Friday I made it to the Russian consulate and dropped off my application for a visa. It would be ready Wednesday and I could pick up or they would fed ex it to me if I left a paid envelope. So I did. Figured it was one less drive. (it got here no worries) I then got a call that three of my documents dated Feb 22, 2011 that were notarized and apostille months ago by my home study agency actually had Feb, 2010 as the sworn statement date for the apostilles!! That required several calls to my home study agency at 4pm on Friday afternoon and of course everyone was out.

On Saturday I went to watch Ava swim at her meet and then went to work to get some work done that I had not got done Friday since I took off to SF for my visa and an evening photo gig. Oh I forgot to mention someone stole my check number so I had to cancel it. NOT fun when you are just about to leave on a trip!! Anyway after Working I came home, enjoyed some vino and crashed. Sunday I did laundry and had a shoot in the afternoon. Monday was our family camping trip so I headed off to spend a few nonstressful days with them πŸ™‚

Monday we got there, set up and relaxed a bit, it was nice. Between calls for work, talking to my home study agency and the director of my adoption agency it was more stressful than relaxing but whatever. Tuesday we chilled and then Wednesday I headed home. I had to drive to SF to get my new docs with the right date!!

Thursday came and I got up at 5am and drove to Sacramento to get the new revised documents apostilled. Ya just over a two hour drive there for 10 min worth of time to drive home! I ran to target and walmart and picked up the last of the donations for the baby house. Today I need to pick up some grown up gifts… this afternoon I will pack my stuff and print up my tickets and itinerary etc.

Tonight champagne toast with my good friends V, J and my sister. My flight is early tomorrow morning. Wicked early but it had the least layovers and plane changes. I hope I have Internet in my region. I guess we will know soon enough!! Next time I post I will be in Russia!!!!

14 thoughts on “Typical crazy last minute stuff..

  1. Soooo happy for you sweetie! I really am! You’ve waited so long and deserve this. Remember when you said you were okay riding this ride solo as long as I got my BFP? Well, the feeling is mutual sweetie….I’m okay riding solo….in fact thrilled right now as I know you’re getting your girl! Love you Tracey and sooooo excited for you!!!

  2. OMG, it’s finally here πŸ™‚ I’m so excited for you, and I’m praying for a smooth journey… and a lovely trip.

    update if you can, and take lots of pictures… of Russia, your little girl… all of it! πŸ™‚

  3. Your journey has been long (too long) and I’m just so happy and excited for you to be taking these last few steps towards your girl. I’ll be thinking of you and beaming all kinds of good wishes towards Russia this week!

  4. I actually have butterflies in my stomach I’m so excited for you! Safe travels and big hugs to you AND your daughter!

  5. Excited doesn’t cover how I am feeling right now. You deserve this! I am pretty sure we started together and I am so glad you are finally getting your prize! I can’t wait to read how it goes, and eventually, see your beautiful little girl!!

Leave a Reply

