Arrival ETA ….. This weekend

The oh so valuable and uber important fed*ex package arrived on Friday at my agency’s office. I got an email from my coordinator saying thank you and that it looked “GREAT”. She also said that it was going to be hand carried to Alex (in Stav) by a family that is leaving this week. Knowing that it will arrive there this weekend makes me soooo happy! I wonder how long it will take to translate? I’m guessing two weeks or so. After that, it will be presented to the judge. So maybe she will get it that first full week of September? Let’s see. In my mind I’m hoping that I will get a call with a court date by September 15th.

Now that i have no paperwork to collect or track down, I’ve decided to hit the “to-do” list. There are lots of little things and a few bigger projects and since I have the time now, I better do them. There are other things that will not get done and will just have to wait until next year.

My sister is in toddler shower planning mode. One thing about me, I love party planning! However, I have been banned from knowing any of the details (sans date and time) for this pardoo. It’s going to be on September 24th… So about a month away. I registered over at Target a couple of weeks ago. I have since added a few things as I realize I forgot them or realize I need them. If any moms out there have a few “must haves”, let me know!

Happy Tuesday!

5 thoughts on “Arrival ETA ….. This weekend

  1. Having documents carried by another family is so wonderful, faster and a savings of much $$$.
    A toddler shower is so fun, they don’t need all that baby gear that they grow out of in 6-12 months. We registered for toys, books, a good monitor, a simple to use thermometer, fun stuff for his bedroom and cloth diapers.
    I was a bit jaded by experiences loosing a referral and having numerous canceled flights that I had the toddler shower two days before we left for the court trip. A little crazy.

  2. I’m so happy for you that things are moving smoothly. How wonderful it will be to have your little one in your arms again.
    I’m not exactly sure of your daughter’s age but I have an 18mo old little girl and some things we use daily–step stool, sippy cups, gerber graduates forks and spoons.

  3. The waiting must be enough to make you nuts. I hope it passes quickly and soon you’re on your way. Have fun with the toddler shower, it’s a great idea.

  4. Hope you have a wonderful time at your shower. It’s finally happening for you…all of this. It’s just beyond happy and so excited for you!

  5. I am so stupid. When I saw “delivery,” I thought she was coming home this weekend. Two thoughts popped into my head…wow, that was fast! And “why are they using fedex?” Tell me I’m not the dumbest person in the world…

    Love the idea of the shower…so much fun!

Leave a Reply

