This and That

Nothing much going on. Just waiting on confirmation that my oh so important package arrived safely via the hands of fellow adoptive parents. I also emailed my agency yesterday to find out if I need to get a medical exam prior to court, or chest x-rays to bring to my medical exam in Russia. I just want to be prepared in knowing what I have to do. Not that I am going to run out and do it tomorrow, just like to know.

Let’s see, besides that, of course there are always pictures to take and I’m grateful for that! I also have an urge to paint the interior of my house a brighter/lighter color. I’m trying to refrain and work on the more pressing/necessary projects. Like re-grouting and caulking the showers, planting some ground cover, doing the base board and door trim upstairs (ya I pulled it off two years ago and uhhh it still needs to be done!), what else.. Spray for bugs, Oh and hang blackout shade in MGs room…stuff like that πŸ™‚ I know I have a long trip and then adoption leave coming up, but I may just take next Thursday and Friday off to knock these things out so i can enjoy the weekend. Plus next weekend is a holiday weekend! It’s sort of the last “summertime” weekend so that means a BBQ with friends and maybe even some pool time and a nap are in order!

Well I best get started on my day! I have two appts for work and then one photo session at beach this evening…. Gonna be a looong one!

5 thoughts on “This and That

  1. Awww, such a smile on my face for you sweetie. I think I speak for everyone when I say this is sooooo well deserved and a long time coming. Soooo happy for you sweetie. ((HUGS))

  2. DO IT ALL! Even if you think the to do list is too big, do it. It will keep you busy and time will fly. Besides when little girl is home you will not want to spend more than 5 seconds away from her tending to something else. Trust me!! πŸ™‚ I am beyond thrilled for you. I cant say it enough.

  3. Yes, I agree with Michelle, get it done now. I’ve done very little since coming home with my son,how can I when I’m at the park every day? LOL

    Your plans are so sensible, get the stuff done, socialize and nap. All will be good for you heart and soul so you are at your best when you get your daughter in your arms.
    Michele

  4. get as much done as you can NOW πŸ™‚ it won’t get done on your leave… trust me!

  5. molding is a PITA…enough said.

    sounds like you have a lot of busy energy though…choose one and see how it goes! drop them in a hat to decide! that’s what i do…very mature, i know.

Leave a Reply

