This, That and Thank You

Happy Friday! Gosh I’m down to 11 days before I hop on that flight back to Russia and honestly I don’t feel like I have gotten anything done! Oh yes, I’ve made lists, and maybe even picked up an item or ordered a few things, but I have so much to do still. Work has been crazy busy since I am going to be gone. Though I am bring a laptop this time so that I can work. By the time I get home, I am brain dead. I have two shoots to finish editing and then two shoots this weekend. I need to plow through those this coming week and just be done with it. Oh and then I have couple of shoots the following weekend… Yowsers!

This morning I am driving to SF to the consulate to drop off my application for a travel visa. I do need to plan a drive to the capital as have copies of one document to be apostilled (my updated 171h that has my new fingerprints) but my plan is to wait until the Monday before I leave for that… Just in case my agency receives word that I need to bring something else. Yesterday I received list of documents to bring with me to the embassy. All easy to gather up and none of which have to be notarized. Called my Dr and I will go and get my chest xray next week. Those are the big things. The rest of my errands/tasks are like, pick up travel items at tar*get, install car seat, get carpets cleaned, mail out gifts that I have sitting on the table, get oil changed, etc.

Thank you SO much to those that offered to loan me their converters! Thank you to those that emailed and want to send a gift. Thank you to MeAndBaby and the boys for your gift! I still haven’t opened it but I think I may now since the shower is postponed until..who knows when?! The kindness of this community is touching. Its crazy to think it’s been 5 years since I started this blog. I know not all of the years and history are showing currently, but soon I’ll fix that. For those of you that have followed along… Thank you! It’s been a longer book than anticipated and we are finally getting to the best part!!!

6 thoughts on “This, That and Thank You

  1. I’m so excited for you. I hope that you are able to get the last of the stuff finished with minimal fuss and that your trip goes well. Hugs to you.

  2. I am so excited for you and can’t wait to see pictures of you and your daughter! OMG!!! You are going to have a daughter! EEEKKKKK! 🙂

  3. Oh this post gave me chills! Good chills! I am so over the moon happy for you. Yes, open the gift! I hope you and Little V enjoy it. 🙂

  4. You said it best in your last line…we’re coming to the best part…and she’s only eleven days and half a world away.

    I know you’re busy, but thanks for the update. This all brings tears to my eyes…

  5. I’m loving the updates, and I’m counting down with you! I’ve sent a gift (from tar-jay) and please do open it when you get it 🙂

    I can’t wait to see pics of your little girl AT HOME! 🙂

Leave a Reply

