Merry Christmas!

The Christmas season has always been my favorite time of year.  Lots of focus on family and friends.  Acts of kindness and generosity are abundant.  My goal, to be like this all year long.  It isn’t hard with Vera.  She is always my #1 focus.  But being generous with others and making time to be with family and friends is important and I need to do more of it in the new year.

Traditionally, Christmas Eve is my favorite day.  This is the day that we spend with my moms side of the family.  They are the side that is very close and tight knit.  My dad of course will join us.  We will eat, be merry and the kids will open their xmas gift and give their gifts to those there as well.  We will have some cafe after the gifts have been opened and chat before going home and smile over the fun that was had.  I have years and years of memories that revolve around Christmas Eve and all of them make me smile!

I normally spend the night Christmas Eve night at my sisters (which I will do with Vera this year).  Santa will visit all of us there.  We will open Santa gifts, eat a big breakfast and then open up some more.  After that, the kids will play, the adults will put together toys and tinker with their own gifts.  We will watch Christmas movies all day and let the kids out front to play while we sip on some red wine and and the ham heats up.

Now, I have to say that this year, I admit to being even more excited as I have Vera here to share in all the tradition.  I am sure she will love it all and there will be many smiles and laughs had.  I know even some tears as I am just so grateful for her and this life that we are building as a family.

I recieve the 12 days of Christmas devotional and this was todays…

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart And lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge him, And he will make your paths straight.” Proverbs 3:5-6

If I didn’t trust, I probably would have given up on motherhood ages ago.  But I believed with all of me that prayers are answered, though not always when we want them.  God gave me the greatest gift this year.  He answered my prayers with Vera.  She was made for me and I for her and He knew that all along.

So, from our House to Yours, we wish you a very Merry Christmas.  May it be filled with love and laughter.  May you be able to count an abundance of blessings in your life and share in the joy of Christmas with the ones you love…..

Love,
Tracey and Vera

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Merry Christmas to you both! What a joyful Christmas you will have this year with Vera. It sounds like a perfect little dream come true.

    hugs!

    Laura

Leave a Reply

