6 Month Post Placement

Hard to believe it was time to file the first post placement!  I sent it off to get apostilled and it arrived at my agency with the necessary seals the other day.  The last part was for me to send photos.  I was hoping to have taken Vera out for a 6 month home photo shoot, but alas, the etsy outfit isn’t done yet.  So, once it comes in we will head out.  Probably end of the month.

I got my tax refund back with the adoption credit.  Super easy and much more quick and non eventful than I had anticipated.  I filed my taxes myself.  Using the suggestion from a fellow AP (thanks for emailing me that Mary) I included a spreadsheet that outlined the adoption process with dates and descriptions.  The spreadsheet matched the receipts.  I also included currency converter for every russian receipt.  I submitted well over the required but I wanted to be thorough.  Anyway, if anyone wants my spreadsheet as a template, let me know and I am more than happy to share 🙂  First thing I did with my refund  was pay my mom back the $$ she loaned me for the adoption.  There wasn’t much left after that, but I did get my kitchen lighting fixed and I will be putting the leftover in savings for summertime fun.  My sister and I have been planning the summer and have lots of day trips planned.  Zoo, Marine Animal Park, Dairy Farm, etc..

Easter was non eventful as I was SUPER sick.  I felt something coming on on Saturday.  But, I had to finish the painting I had started.  Saturday night I spent with my mommy friends and then Sunday, BAM.. SICK mama here.  Vera and I stayed in, went for a walk and my mom, aunt and uncle dropped by and brought over ham and treats.  Today Vera woke up calling for me.  Usually she just wakes and begins chatting with herself and I come in.  But today it was, “Mama” “Mama” “Nose Stuck”.  Which translates to she has a stuffy nose.  Sure enough when I got there she had a face full of crusty boogie and a stuffy nose.  I cleaned her up and cleaned her nose out.  After that, I rubbed her down with some vicks, got her dressed and she was a happy camper!

Oh here is a link to the picture of my Vera tattoo if you want to see it 🙂  http://thisyearthismoment.wordpress.com/2012/03/06/march-6-2012/

And last but not least, a little picture collage from the past 6 months of Vera

 

11 thoughts on “6 Month Post Placement

  1. Soo cute!! Congrats on this awesome milestone!! =) I would love a copy of the spreadsheet!!

  2. Tracey – really has it been six months since we met in Moscow? Wow! Time does fly! Vera looks great and that smile just grew each month. Have been thinking of you guys. If you ever get to Nashville, call me!!

  3. the collage is precious! she looks happier in each picture 🙂 I can’t believe it’s been 6 months *sigh* 🙂

    and I love your tattoo! I will eventually get one for Caleb (on me, of course LOL)… gotta get the $ first… and an idea. the meaning behind yours is beautiful 🙂

  4. I would love a copy of the spreadsheet!

    Can’t believe it’s already been 6 months

  5. I would love a copy of the spreadsheet. Unfortunately already submitted taxes but it didn’t ask for copies of any of the receipts or anything like that so I submitted what they asked for (as in the past they’ve lost anything extra) and figure if they audit me I’ll submit copies of receipts etc. I have a feeling we’ll get audited just because we’re a military family in the middle of a short notice move and it would be just my luck. Oh well. Rebecca.L.Johnson@hotmail.com Congrats on the post placement report. We just submitted our 2nd one. 2 down, 2 to go!!!

  6. Adorable collage! Vera is gorgeous!! We are about mid-way through our wait (hopefully less), but I would love to have your spreadsheet for next year. My email address is reeves@jkreeves.com and our blog is http://jkreeves.blogspot.com. I found your blog through Laura and her beautiful daughter! Congrats on the first post-placement and best wishes! KariLynn

Leave a Reply

