Russian Adoption – European Children Adoption Services

I have been meaning to post for quite a while on my agency.  They have been in the middle of freshening up their website while continuing to be amazing advocates.  The agency that I used for my adoption was European Children Adoption Services (ECAS).  If you click HERE you can read a little summary about my experience with ECAS.

If you are thinking about a Russian adoption chat with them.  They took care of me, they made my experience joyous and memorable.  During my time in Russia I didn’t have to run all over town for appts.  They did it all.  I made a quick stops here and there when my signature was necessary, but other than that.  It was painless and easy.  WAY easier than I had expected and that I read about on other blogs.

They are also HONEST.  Zina is a straight shooter.  Judy is patient (and I know I tried that sweet patience during my wait).  The wait, well know this, it going to be what it is going to be.  They can’t make it go more quickly.  Believe me I when I say I tried to will it but it just doesn’t work.  It’s in God’s timing people.  But when it is time (and for me it was a 6 month wait) things move quick!

Zina, Judy, Faina and everyone at ECAS.   Vera and I love and appreciate everything you did for us and everything you continue to do for others!

2 thoughts on “Russian Adoption – European Children Adoption Services

  1. Hi, we are in the process of adopting from ECAS and will love to e-mail about your experience/recommendations! Especially travel! We have received a travel date of July 28th and are unsure what to expect.

  2. Tracey: I haven’t checked out your blog in so long. Probably a year or so. You have a little girl now! That is so fabulous. She is so beautiful and I am so happy for you. I have followed your story for more than 4 years (since we were both trying IUI’s using Northwest Andrology). Such a long journey, but you made it happen! So amazing!

    Dynnise

Leave a Reply

